play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Pete's Car Sales

At Pete's Car Sales we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Pete's Car Sales

Pete's Car Sales
5
4.9

Based on 36 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Happy with purchase.

    By David W on 20 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Pete was friendly . Bought for my grandaughter, Drove the car home 35 miles all seems ok. nice little car.


  • 5

    Great service and a great car!!

    By Tomasz D on 17 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    The overall service was excellent and was really helpful to be able to test drive the car prior to purchase


  • 5

    Selling our car

    By Martin R on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    We were completely satisfied with the dealership and we were more than satisfied


  • 5

    Buy with confidence.

    By Tony S on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Really professional level of service, no pressure just well prepared cars. Very pleased with the accuracy of the advert and the whole buying experience. Would recommend to others without hesitation.


  • 5

    Car buying

    By Richard D on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service very friendly and helpfull person. Would go there again when needed and also will be recomending him to friends and family.


  • 5

    Pleasant buying experience

    By Bhupinder P on 13 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    I found Pete's to be very pleasant and trustworthy. He seems to source very good examples of used cars. I bought a lovely Corsa for my son which we are very happy with. I would buy from Pete's Cars again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend him for your next used car.


  • 5

    Great Car - Easy Transaction

    By John A on 12 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Nice easy transaction on a top quality used car that was very competitively priced. Pleasant phone call to arrange a time and when we got there, the car was not only being cleaned, but the doors were being cleared of any tiny parking 'dings'. This was my daughter's first car purchase and having been patronised horribly at a few dealerships, this was a real breath of fresh air. She was treated like a person and her questions were answered fully. It was really top quality customer service. The paperwork was all present and in order and the actual purchase was simple and quick. We were offered a 30 day guarantee for peace of mind - but the car has turned out to be a real gem. Really recommend this dealer - particularly if you're young or not confident in these sort of situations.


  • 5

    Looks even better than the pictures online.

    By James F on 10 September 2017 | Verified purchase

    Contacted Peter via email late on a Saturday evening, i recieved a response promtly we arrange a viewing the next day when i arrived I was greeted by Peter we chatted about the car and went for a test drive. Not at all was he pushy. I felt very relaxed and it was pleasure doing business with him.


  • 5

    Fantastic

    By Nadia D on 27 August 2017 | Verified purchase

    I'm a first time buyer, young and female and Peter was absolutely fantastic and was able to provide all the information and checks I was after without being patronising. I think I got an excellent vehicle for my money and would happily recommend Peter to anyone.


  • 5

    Friendly and straightforward.

    By Stuart B on 12 March 2017 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Toyota Avensis with full Service history and a very low milage from Pete. I have driven the car about 3 weeks now and it apeears to be a good one. I found Pete to be straightforward to deal with. I though his cars were well priced too. I would use him again.